TOGAF is a detailed architecture framework with a set of tools and methods for developing an enterprise architecture. It is based on iterative process model supported by best practices and reusable architecture assets.

TOGAF is designed to support the four architecture domains

Business Architecture – Defines the business strategy, governance, organization and key business processes

Data Architecture – Describes the structure of an organizations logical and physical data assets and data management assets

Application Architecture – provides a blueprint for the individual applications to be deployed, interfaces and relationships to the core business processes

Technology Architecture – defines the logical software and hardware capabilities that are required to support the deployment of business, data and application services

The course will cover

  1. Introduction to key concepts of enterprise architecture and the TOGAF approach
  2. Architecture Development Methods – Business Architecture, Information Systems Architecture, Technology Architecture,
  3. ADM Techniques
  4. Architecture Content Framework
  5. Enterprise Continuum and Tools
  6. Technical Reference Model
  7. Architecture Capability Framework

Certification course

TOGAF 9.1 Certification

Spread the word. Share this post!

Leave Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *